Your browser does not support Javascript!

OVEA 2011 Twenty-Fourth Annual Forum Results

State Logo

The 24th Annual Forum of the Ohio Valley Entomological Association was held at Kentucky State University, Cooperative Extension Building in Frankfort, Kentucky on October 28, 2011. There were 42 attendees and a record number of 26 presentations. Schools represented by the students were the University of Kentucky, Purdue University, Ohio State University, Goshen College, and University of Cincinatti. Judges for the event were Dr. Andy Ammons (Goshen College), Dr. Linda Mason (Purdue University), Dr. Jen White (University of Kentucky), Mr. Jeremy Lowe (Kentucky State University), and and Ms. Sheri Crabtree (Kentucky State University). OVEA Present Karen Friley (Kentucky State University) moderated the presentations. OVEA Secretary/Treasurer, Dr. John Sedlacek (Kentucky State University) ran the meeting and presented the monetary awards. Sponsors of the event included DuPont, The Scotts Company, Dow AgroSciences, Phyllom LLC, Valent USA Corp, University of Kentucky Department of Entomology, and Purdue University Department of Entomology.

2011 Student Paper Competition Winners

Undergraduate Category

1st Place: Bethany Hunt - University of Kentucky

2nd Place: Lynn Weaver - Goshen College

3rd Place: Rachel Gilbert - University of Cincinatti

Masters Category

1st Place: Jonathan Larson - University of Kentucky

2nd Place: Brent Stoffer - University of Cincinatti

3rd Place: Nikki VanDerLaan-Hannon - Purdue University

Ph. D. Category

1st Place: Alexander Sweger - University of Cincinatti

2nd Place: Ignacio Graziosi - University of Kentucky

3rd Place (tie): Logan Minter - University of Kentucky

Past Winners

To view the Past Winners click here.